FRIEND OF CUNY AWARD HONOR ROLL

1985 - Kenneth P. LaValle, Chair, Committee on Higher Education, New York State Senate

1986 - Mario M. Cuomo, Governor, State of New York

1987- Manfred Ohrenstein, Majority Leader, New York State Senate

1988 - Herbert Berman, Chair, Education Committee, New York City Council

1989 - Basil A. Paterson, Vice Chair, Friends of the City University of New York

1990 - Mel Miller, Speaker, New York State Assembly

1991- Edward C. Sullivan, Chair, Higher Education Committee, New York State Assembly

1992 - Jose E. Serrano, United States House of Representatives

1993 - Herb Magidson, Former Executive Vice President, New York State United Teachers

1994 - Miles and Shirley Fiterman

1995 - Peter Vallone, Speaker, New York City Council

1996 - Carl McCall, Comptroller, State of New York

1997- Guy J. Velella, Senior Assistant Majority Leader, New York State Senate

1998- Roy M. Goodman, New York State Senate

1999 - Brian McLaughlin, New York State Assembly and President, New York City Central Labor Council

2000 - Helen Marshall, Councilwoman, 21st District, Queens, New York City Council

2020 - Barbara Bowen, President, Professional Staff Congress

2020 - Deborah J. Glick, New York State Assembly, Chair, Committee on Higher Education Committee

2020 - Toby Ann Stavisky, New York State Senator, Chair, Higher Education Committee

2021 - Letitia James, New York State Attorney General

2021- Andrew Gounardes, New York State Senator

2021 - Karines Reves, New York State Assembly Member